Garlic Rosemary Lamb for Easter Dinner


This lamb was for Easter and it melted in my mouth. My dad took care of fixing up the lamb and he did a great job.

Garlic Rosemary Lamb

You need:

  • Garlic cloves
  • Fresh Rosemary
  • oregano
  • granulated garlic
  • black pepper
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • kosher salt
  • 5 1/2lbs lamb (or however much you need you can figure out how long to cook from there)

Set oven to 400 degrees

1. Take your piece of lamb and make slits with a sharp knife. Put a clove of garlic and a sprig of rosemary in as many slits as you want to make on the entire lamb. We love garlic so we got it all over.

2. Make a coating out of the olive oil, oregano, black pepper, salt, and chop up some rosemary without the stems. Mix well with a spoon and then coat the entire lamb with your hands or brush.

3. Place on a rack for 1 hour and a half and checked internal temp every 15 minutes. You want it to be 140 internal temp.
Let it sit and it still cooks out of the oven.

We also had roasted potatoes:


And asparagus with sautéed portabella mushrooms and black olives. We shredded a little Gruyere on top of it and had it melt on near the end:


As we were getting ready to make the stuffing, we noticed we were out of celery… figure we forgot something at the market. Our neighbors were kind enough to offer us three stalks. So I got on my shoes…

Grabbed some ribbon from my craft box and a bottle of wine…

Walked down the road…

And came back with the celery!

I feel it was a great trade 🙂 They saved the day! Sometimes it really pays to have great neighbors. My mom helped me set the table, and we all feasted! Doesn’t matter how old I am, I love the sparkling juice and I will always pick it over wine at a dinner party. It’s just addicting and delicious.

Isn't she lovely?

The Easter Bunny showed up at around 2am on the eve of Easter… he almost missed our house entirely. We all kind of forgot he was coming. So we put out our baskets and then didn’t hurry to wake up like I did as a kid. I used to love rushing down early and grabbing my basket. I used to pound most of the candy in one day, but I also used to run outside and play a lot outdoors. C’est la vie.

Happy Easter!

Did everyone else have a great holiday? Any favorite meals that you prepared or would like to share?

Leave a Reply

