Peter Piper’s Eggy in a Basket


I had just finished my workout at the gym, and I wanted to really avoid the Friday pizza night. It’s really hard to get back on track when you have slacked off. That goes for anything; not just the gym. Like this website for example. I really want to progress further, but due to money and my head being all fuzzy/ baking blocked… well I’ll get on the ball. Anyways, this was what I was striving for, and it is not as easy as it looks. My friend Megan sent me a photo on Facebook of this:

I thought to give it a try and share it on my page as well on Facebook. Here is my adventure with what I like to call Peter Piper’s Eggy.

1. Cut your peppers (any color you wish) into 1-2 inch thick slices for each person. You will also cut your tomatoes 1/2 inch to 1 inch thick if you plan to put it in the middle of your pepper.

2. On Medium-high heat, place your peppers in a sprayed skillet. When hot, pour a little bit of egg whites for the base. Let it turn white and now you can add your tomato in the middle if you want to. Then place your egg on top to cook. Flip once firm on one side and fast. I’m never good at the flipping part, but it worked for me this time. I put paprika on both sides of the egg each time I flipped. Paprika makes me think of deviled eggs.

It may not have turned out as pretty as the picture that inspired it, but it was very delicious. Maybe with a couple more tries I can get it to look just as nice. Please post pictures of yours if you try this!

3 responses

  1. peter leeds Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!
    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

